top of page
  • Skye Compass

Business of the month #1: Deli Gasta

Updated: Feb 13, 2022


I'm going to be highlighting a local business on the Isle of Skye each month, and my first is...... Deli Gasta!





(Note: all photos are taken from their website or social media.)


This is my favourite eatery on Skye, situated in Broadford, and the food is amazing! Whether going for breakfast, brunch or lunch, eat-in or takeaway, their grub is of the highest quality, with locally sourced ingredients and is oh-so-tasty. (You should see their selection of cakes - I highly recommend the nutella cookie.)


They're really accommodating as well - for example, I'm vegetarian. But they've always happily adjusted my order to make sure it's suitable for vegetarians whenever I've asked them to.



Their coffee and hot chocolates are to die for (also made suitable for vegans - I recommend the dark hot chocolate.)


And the staff are always so pleasant and willing to have a banter.



Their covid-friendly booths allow you to feel safe as well as cosy at this time.


I also love how they promote other local goodies, like candles and books for instance. They're a great example of local businesses supporting one another.


So make sure you pop in and grab something tasty - you won't be disappointed.

And make sure you pop back for February’s “Business of the Month!”











32 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page